SAVANNAH, GA (January 29, 2018) – Effective Feb. 1, the Savannah Police Department will begin operating under a four-precinct model that will include Northwest, Southside, Eastside and Central precincts.

Northwest Precinct will operate out of the current Downtown Precinct at 102 E. Lathrop Ave. The precinct will later relocate to the former Great Dane building, a 28,000 square foot facility at 400 N. Lathrop Ave. That building is currently undergoing renovations. In addition to precinct officers, the new building will also house personnel, record management and traffic. The move will be announced to the public when it occurs. Northwest Precinct will operate under the command of Capt. Cary Hill. The Crime Prevention Officer will be APO Marvin Williams. A new 5,000 square foot Northwest Substation is in operation on Armstead Avenue near the Savannah-Hilton Head International Airport.

Southside Precinct will operate out of the existing Southside Precinct building located at 7804 Abercorn St., Suite 118. It will operate under the command of Capt. Joy Gellatly. The Crime Prevention Officer will be APO Thomas Norris.

Eastside Precinct will operate out of a new 10,000 square foot facility at 2250 E. Victory Drive. Officers are already operating out of the facility, which had its official ribbon cutting this morning and is operating under the command of Capt. Ashley Brown. The Crime Prevention Officer is APO Sharif Lockett.

Central Precinct will operate out of the existing Central Precinct facility at 1512 Bull St. A groundbreaking ceremony was held this morning for a new Central Precinct building that will be located on Martin Luther King, Jr. Boulevard between W. 33rd and W. 34th streets. It will operate under the command of Capt. Ben Herron. The Crime Prevention Officers are Cpl. Barry Lewis and Cpl. Sherrell Brown.

 

Northwest Precinct

102 E. Lathrop Avenue

(912) 651-6990

Capt. Cary Hill  chill@savannahga.gov

CPO APO Marvin Williams mwilliams05@savannahga.gov

 

 

Southside Precinct

7804 Abercorn Street, Suite 118

(9120 351-3400

Capt. Joy Gellatly jgellatly@savannahga.gov

CPO APO Thomas Norris tnorris@savannahga.gov

 

 

Eastside Precinct

2250 E. Victory Drive

(912)898-3252

Capt. Ashley Brown abrown01@savannahga.gov

CPO APO Sharif Lockett slockett@savannahga.gov

 

 

 

Central Precinct

1512 Bull Street

(912) 651-6931

Capt. Ben Herron bherron@savannahga.gov

CPO Cpl. Barry Lewis blewis01@savannahga.gov

CPO Cpl. Sherrell Brown sbrown07@savannahga.gov